top of page

Why God?

Say Hi to Simran, our CYA sister who has been so brave to be vulnerable with us today.




This a piece of her story:


I remember standing by the side of the road -my tears now clouding my vision and staring at the sky mouthing “Why God?” feeling like He’d let me down, given up on me, and deserted me in this new country.


But what I remember even more is me mouthing a silent prayer the day before my entrance exam into medical school, me mouthing a prayer as I was moving to my third flat in at two months, me mouthing a prayer as I got to listen to the lungs of a patient with COVID and the calmness that had followed after every prayer and had washed over me every time I prayed; reminding me I’m not alone. Reminding me that there’s always a God that is bigger than my problems, a God who got me through two years of being away from home one prayer at a time a time. And I always remind myself his love never fails, it never gives up on me and it never runs out even- when everything around me has crumbled.

Yours truly

Your CYA sister,

Simran Pinheiro


If you would like to follow Simran's journey-reach out to her via this link https://www.instagram.com/simranpinheiro/



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page