top of page

Welp, that didn't work.

Updated: Jul 20, 2021

That last day of school, the 25th of November, 2020. I wrote the final exam and put my pen down. It was done, this was done. I was going to be happy, to be free?




We all dream about that day. Throughout primary school and high school, I assumed that going to university would mean automatic happiness.


Funny enough, even after university had begun, I found myself stuck. Yes, one can do way more, but it turns out that I had brought with me the same mindset and even the same emotional and mental issues! Can you believe it? I had brought me along.


The change of circumstances created a happier environment, but I was not much happier.


As cliché as this lesson is, it really hit me.


It must be a decision. A decision you make on a daily basis, that today is going to be a good day. It's all about that mindset.


You cannot wait for there to be no problems to be happy,

that time is never going to come.



"He who observes the wind will not sow, and he who regards the clouds will not reap."- Ecclesiastes 11:4

This Bible Verse talks about sowing. If one waits until the weather is 'just right', one will not sow anything, neither will you harvest.


I think that in the same way, in life, there will always be a cloud or some wind. There may even be a storm going on, but choose to remain calm.


It's going to be alright, really.


"Jesus stood up and commanded the wind, "Be still!" The wind died down, and there was a great calm. Then Jesus said to His disciples, "Why are you frightened? Do you still have no faith?"- Mark 4: 38-41






Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page