top of page

We are going to be alright.

It’s less than 24 hours before I get my matric results, and I’m trying to stay calm. I’m scared, but I’m trying to trust God.


It’s a weird feeling. You could be hopeful for one minute, but the next, you’re panicking, thinking of the worst outcome.


Sometimes, matriculants get nightmares, I’m one of them.


“We used to get nightmares about ghosts and monsters, now we get nightmares about matric results.”


I remember this one night, having a dream about my math marks. The dream was so bad, I woke up telling myself, “It’s just a dream. It’s just a dream.”


Sometimes, I start to lose focus of God's plan. We start to lose focus of what God has told us. We forget that whether things look good or bad in the moment, everything will ultimately work out. There will be successes and there

will be lessons, lessons that add character to a person and spice to the biography.

“But, as it is written, “What no eye has seen, nor ear heard, nor the heart of man imagined, what God has prepared for those who love Him” – 1 Corinthians 2:9

The thing is: We don’t have it figured out, God does. We sometimes become demotivated when things don’t go our way, but in future, we appreciate those moments.


“For I know the plans I have for you, “declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” – Jeremiah 29: 11

So, less than 24 hours before results come out,


To the matriculant who gets their distinctions

To the matriculant who stands proud

To the matriculant who does not do as well as they would have liked

To the matriculant who gets the Bachelor, Diploma, High Certificate

To the matriculant who didn’t make it

To the matriculant who just made it

To the matriculant who just missed it

To the matriculant who fears disappointing their family (Read Galatians 1:10)


We're going to be alright.


“We know that in all things God works for good with those who love Him, those whom He has called according to His purpose.” –Romans 8: 28






Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page