top of page

Lesson 6- What triggers you is what remains unhealed.

I watched a TedTalk about a very powerful concept. When someone says something to you, and you feel particularly hurt by what has been said, it often indicates a core belief you have about yourself.


Example: If someone tells me "You're dumb."


If I take that personally, there is a high chance that deep within me, I do not think I am smart enough.

However, if I am assured that I am intelligent, I will most probably not take that comment to heart.


In the same way, observe how you react to what people say about you. Often, how you react indicates what you believe about yourself. If someone says 'you are ugly' and you immediately become self-conscious, then deep within, you may not fully grasp your beauty.

Again, this is not all the time. Honestly, words just really hurt!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page